azure certification

Microsoft Azure Certifications enrich and validate your basic knowledge of cloud services. It helps professionals who are working in the field of cloud computing to boost their careers. Microsoft’s Azure is one of the most favored cloud computing services. It supports the innovation, testing, deployment, and management of different kinds of services and applications using the data centers managed by Microsoft.

Also Read: Metaverse As A Service (Maas) – Boost Businesses For Next-generation Digital Transformation

Azure certifications have four levels: Azure fundamentals certification, Associate certification, Expert certification, and Speciality certification. 

Why Do You Require an Azure Certification?

The need for Azure certification is increasing with the popularity of cloud computing and its usage both in the private and public sectors. Consequently, innovations, procedures, and technologies are continuously developed to keep up the drive. 

These certifications upgrade your skill set and validate your knowledge which will help you secure an excellent job in companies supporting cloud-based services. Various kinds of Microsoft Azure certification paths are available for professionals interested in gaining knowledge of the new-age cloud computing system.

Certified by Microsoft- Azure Learning Path

For picking up the most suitable Azure certification for you, here are a few tips you can consider: –

  1. First, choose which area of Azure solution you are interested in, namely, Azure data and AI or Azure applications and infrastructure.
  2. Then try to choose whether you want to go for the fundamentals or directly want role-based specific knowledge.
  3. Then decide upon the role you want to achieve your certification in.
  4. After choosing the certification, please review the requirements and verify them.
  5. Choose the first exam you want to begin with and keep on learning from that.
  6. You can have both an offline or an online mode of exam.

Azure Certifications Lists

  • Azure Fundamental Level Certificates: – These are preferable for beginners who want to start a career in cloud computing. The certificates belonging to this category are: –
  1. Microsoft Certified- Azure Fundamentals is a starting point for anyone new to cloud or Azure. The skills covered are foundational cloud concepts, the high availability of cloud computing, cloud scalability, and many more.
  2. Microsoft Certified- Azure Data Fundamentals is an eligible first step certification for aspiring candidates in cloud services. The skills covered are core data concepts, Analytics workloads on Azure, relational and non-relational data on Azure, etc.
  3. Microsoft Certified- Azure AI Fundamentals are for both technical and non-technical candidates who are taught about the basics of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. The skills covered are principles of machine learning, computer vision workloads, NLP, etc.
  • Azure Associate Level Certificates: – These are suitable for professionals who have a good idea about the basics of Azure. The certifications belonging to this category are: –
  1. Azure Administer Associates are for IT professionals who can work in the cloud.
  2. Azure Developer Associate validates that you know how to develop apps and services for Azure and maintain all the cloud solutions.
  3. Azure Database Administrator Associate is suitable for the database administrators who manage the cloud relational databases.
  4. Azure Security Certification for Security Engineer Associate is a certification that provides in-depth knowledge on keeping the data, applications, and network security in the cloud world.
  5. Azure Data Scientist Associate for professionals who want to work as a data scientist for data in Azure.
  6. Azure Data Engineer Associate for individuals responsible for monitoring, managing, and securing data using Azure Data Services.
  7. Azure AI Engineer Associate who builds and manages AI and ML tools in Azure.
  8. Azure Stack Hub Operator Associate is a certification that focuses on Azure Stack Hubs to retrieve full ownership and control of the data.
  9. Azure Network Engineer Associate covers the design and implementation of Hybrid Networking and core networking infrastructure.
  10. Windows Server Hybrid Administrator is for professionals who are experienced window server admins. They configure and manage advanced window server workloads and services using cloud technologies.
  • Azure Expert Level Certificates: – These are for people with a strong background in cloud computing and prior experience working with the cloud. The certifications included here are: –
  1. Azure Architect Certification is the one that will lead you to understand cloud security, infrastructure, data platforms and storage, application, and deployment.
  2. Azure DevOps Engineer Expert, which will teach to work with people, processes, and tech, thus enabling them to deliver products that will meet user needs in Azure.
  • Azure Speciality Certificates: – It focuses on Azure for SAP Workloads and Azure IOT Developer Specialty. The certifications included are Azure IoT Developer Speciality, Azure for SAP Workloads Speciality, Azure Cosmos DB Developer Speciality, and Azure Virtual Desktop Speciality.

Azure Certification Cost 

Azure Fundamentals certification generally costs around $99, whereas Azure Associate Level costs around $165. For expert-level certifications, it will cost about $330 to $495 because you will need an associate-level certificate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen + six =